Elf ‘N Locs

I’ve always been interested in new forms of mediums to use in my art.

This elf is my first attempt at using alcohol based markers (copic, prisma color, etc.). The trickiest part for me was the blending technique that these markers are known for but I think I did a pretty good job so far, so I’m excited to play with these markers some more.

The markers I used weren’t actually copic markers. I didn’t want to dish out all that cash and suck at using them, so instead I purchased a set that I found at Hobby Lobby.

The Twin Tip Markers are good for anyone starting out.

So if you want to give alcohol markers a go, I would highly recommend going for the cheaper option and as your skill grows, investing in something like Copic. Plus signing up with Hobby Lobby automatically gives you a 40% off coupon on one regularly priced item. It’s a win win in my book.

dreads

Leave a Reply

